OG’s Winter 2022 Anime Picks

Winter 2022 looks like a more calm season. As always shows could be added or removed depending on my mood.

Update: Magia Record was on the list but it was postpone to Spring.

Picks based on these charts:

MUST WATCH

Princess Connect Season 2 Poster

Princess Connect Re:Dive 2. The first season surprised me. What I thought was yet another mobile game with a male avatar protagonist actually treated him like a mascot that moved the main story along while the girls were the real leads. S1 ended on a high note and I hope it keeps up the pace in S2 instead of becoming what I dread.

Slow Loop PosterSlow Loop. Another fishing girls anime with an arguably cuter main cast than Houkago Teibou Nisshi, and those girls were great too. Sold!

Akebi-chan no Sailor fuku PosterAkebi-chan no Sailor fuku. It’s a Girls Club show. Sold!

CUE! Main CastCUE!: The last time I saw an anime about cute girls aspiring to become seiyu was Sore ga Seiyu! I’m down for another one.

Sorairo Utility PosterSorairo Utility: The first of two golf girls anime scheduled for 2022. It’s a show about cute girls playing golf. Sold!

Dolls' FrontlineDolls’ Frontline: I guess because this is based on a Chinese mobile game they changed the title from “Girls” to “Dolls”. Whatever the reason it makes sense as the girls are combat androids called Tactical Dolls (T-Dolls) named after guns. All I ask is there not be an on/off screen male commander they all want to be “bonked” by.

CURIOSITIES

Police in a Pod ProtagonistsPolice in a Pod: Reminds me of the classic anime You’re Under Arrest though there are other anime starring duos of sexy police girls like Dirty Pair and Miami Guns. Point being I don’t know if these two can be shipped but all I hope is for the anime (Not the manga) to not have either of them fall for or hint they like a fellow male officer/colleague like in YUA.

Kuroitsu-san PosterKaijin Kaihatsubu no Kuroitsu-san: Apparently it’s about the staff of a supervillain organization. Something tells me the leader could fall for the male hero for some reason. Dunno. Going into this one knowing absolutely nothing. If it’s het I’ll simply not talk about it.

Leftovers include Inuyasha Jr, Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stone Ocean, Tropical-Rouge PreCure and maybe the aforementioned Magia Record Final.

About OG-Man

Yuri and Slice of Life are my anime passion.
This entry was posted in OG's Lists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to OG’s Winter 2022 Anime Picks

  1. yuriweeb says:

    Is Birdie Wing the other girls golfing anime?

    Like

  2. Nick says:

    I’ve got quite a few on my plan to watch list, 7 as of now, but as I mentioned in our conversations earlier, I might only watch a handful and focus on Netflix, Prime Video, and backlog anime next season. Also because I think it’s time for a little break for a change, but that’s a topic for another time and place.

    Slow Loop, Sorairo Utility, and Girls Frontline will probably be my 3 picks for now but I might add a few more if the scheduling looks good.

    Oh and not sure if you’re aware, but Sorairo Utility is a short.

    And one of these days I’ll get around to checking out Princess Connect.

    All in all, next season looks good!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. monsta666 says:

    Didn’t know Princess Connect season 2 is coming out. Bonus! Magia records three is a given for me and I did have an interest in watching police in pod. Sorairo Utility looks like it could be good. Haven’t seen an anime featuring golf so could give this a go.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Ioni says:

    I expected “Leadale no Daichi nite” on curiosities

    Like

  5. Little Viktoria says:

    The promo videos for Slow Loop are already a complete yuri story in themselves. Shy brunette cutie meets her kind and sexy soulmate, falls in love immediately and marries her ^^

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Mauron says:

    The lovechild of Citrus and Breakwater: Sold by the first preview.

    Getting Dressed for School: Worth checking out.

    VRMMO with game mechanics that don’t make sense season 20: The Leadale Arc: Stumbled on to the LN not too long ago, got hooked.

    Madoka, with at least some Madoka: I’m riding this one out to the end.

    Others: Moroha and Friends, Titan Actually Final Season, JoJo, Digimon

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Pingback: Winter 2022 Anime Preview – Kpop, Anime, and Video Games

  8. yurimylove says:

    Interesting choices. Hopefully a yuri-filled season.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. chikorita157 says:

    Besides Princess Connect, since I haven’t even watched the first season, I will mostly will be covering everything on the must watch list. Yep, it’s going to be another busy season.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment