Gushing Over Magical Girls 1-3 Impressions (NSFW)

NOTE: No source spoilers or comparing the anime to the source.

WARNING: Post features images not safe for work or public areas.

I said I would take a break from weekly coverage in Winter 2024 but I also said if any shows I picked were worthy of attention I would gladly give it the spotlight and save the rest for the G-View. Well here we are about to spotlight one of them.

Utena embarrassed by her outfit

The story is about a girl named Utena, a huge fangirl of the Mahou Shoujo super trio Tres Magia. This caught the eye of an evil mascot I’ll refer to as Dark Kyubey because I care not to learn its name. DK’s like “You like dem magical girls, right? Wanna become one too?” Utena’s excited until she saw her outfit and was told she’d become a super villain. She politely declined but alas her fate was already sealed without her consent.

Utena tickles Magenta

Forced onto the battlefield she sheepishly used her whipping stick to create BDSM themed monsters. When Tres Magia were captured she tried to flee but something happened seeing them tied up by her flower monster’s vines. At the last minute the girls would break free forcing Utena and DK to retreat. Thus began the slow awakening of Utena’s inner sadism. What drew DK to her was the belief that hidden behind her idolization of the mahou shoujo was a desire to dominate and humiliate them.

Utena's first grand conquest

This conquest…My life was forever changed after this conquest.
So it went in Episodes 1 and 2: Utena’s forced to fight, summoned monsters, Tres Megia were caught, Utena tried to flee but upon seeing them vulnerable her “villainous” side awakened her inner “Bocchinatrix” and she would take great pleasure in gleefully punishing the heroines until either they broke free or she’s satisfied. The important detail here was despite her carnal desires Utena, or as she would name herself Magia Baiser (I’ll stick to Utena because of the hilarity of it all), never sought to cause Tres Magia fatal harm. Then again she’s always forced to retreat. Perhaps I am proven wrong in a dramatic development of her one day going too far. Something tells me that could happen.

Sulfur's mega knuckles

Then we got another development when Utena went 1v1 with the Buttercup of Tres Magia, Sulfur. After Utena’s life changing conquest Yellow wanted to see if their new archenemy was all that. Utena thought she’s ready for another titillating domination but Sulfur let her “take the first shot” to gauge her power and fighting style. After Yellow Buttercup showed her true power Utena fled…

Utena enjoyed the thrill of combat

…only to later surprise DK with being aroused by the thrill of combat. She enjoyed taking just as much as giving, specifically almost taking the full force of a devastating gut punch before swapping places with a copy at the last second turned her on. What she didn’t know was someone watched this latest battle and wanted to meet her.

Thus we come to the main reason I’m posting this.

Utena's Mom

But first Utena’s Mom. You all know I’m about dem sexy mamas. Dunno if she’ll bless us with her true power in the future but I’m glad we got to see her at least.

Kiwi

On to the lady in question, Kiwi. Being a fellow villain she wanted to test her new teammate and see if she’s actually worth pairing up with or a waste of time.

Leoparde sits on Magia Baiser

After showing her impressive firepower she asserted her dominance as Utena appeared down for the count. While Kiwi, villain name Leoparde (gun related I’m sure), proclaimed herself cuter than Tres Magia and cutest of all she poked and poked and poked wondering why Utena wanted to fight the mahou shoujo, our anti-heroine struck back.

Utena captures Kiwi

Again it looked like Utena wanted to say she had no desire to fight the girls but Magia Baiser on the other hand relished the pain and pleasure on both ends…and now it was Kiwi’s turn. The adorable Kiwi Utena was turned on by. A most electrifying domination awaited the marvelous gunner. The sheer joy of seeing such an adorable beauty shocked into submission.

Utena proclaimes Kiwi the cutest

After proclaiming Kiwi her cutest plaything something changed in the well-endowed cutie.

Kiwi fell in love with Utena

Thus began Kiwi’s lovesick friendship with Utena.
As for why Kiwi joined the Legion of Ero? Jealous Tres Magia were more popular than her despite rocking a killer bod and adorable face. Best villain origin story ever. Well TM had a certain blue goddess on the team, so yeah. Competition was too tough.

Utena dominates Azure again

I alluded to this long enough. Magia Azure? Best girl. No contest. Falling deeper and deeper into her inner masochism. I eagerly anticipate more life changing encounters with our anti-heroine as much as Azure does going forward. Much more.

So our lovable baddies faced off with Tres Magia. While Azure and Utena had their “encounter” Kiwi thought she could take on Yellow Buttercup and Magenta (Don’t have much to say about the leader yet. She’s cute and kind. We’ll see what happens in the future) but the feisty Sulfur was too strong. Lucky for Kiwi Utena noticed her partner was in trouble and got her out of harm’s way.

Kiwi wants to take Utena to a love hotel

To thank her beloved savior she tried rewarding her with a night at a love hotel.
Hopefully you can see why I just HAD to talk about this show. Right then. Next time I bring this up will be at the future G-View. Look forward to it.

About OG-Man

Yuri and Slice of Life are my anime passion.
This entry was posted in Episodic Anime posts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Gushing Over Magical Girls 1-3 Impressions (NSFW)

  1. Shiro says:

    It’s less Utena and Baiser being separate personalities and more of Baiser being Utena’s other side or true self. The one that you show in the bedroom if you know what I mean. Only time will tell if Utena will embrace her other face.

    I agree with her being the one who gives and takes but her sadistic side is the more prevalent of the two. Her obsession with magical girls brings her joy when she sees their other sides as well like Sulfur on the surface being a typical goody magical girl but her real face is one of violence and judging by her choice of casual clothes, she’s the type of girl that likes hardcore stuff (not the sexual one though). Sulfur’s my favorite character after Utena herself of course.

    Utena likes magical girls but it doesn’t limit to the good magical girls but also the ones in the darkness’ side, that’s why she also adores the cuteness of Kiwi-chan. The H-schenes are glorious but for some reason the animation fell off on episode 2. Episode 3 made up for it though. I’m excited to see the other characters and see what kind of twisted and stimulating things Utena will cook up next. So far, this anime’s pretty good. BTW love Vena-chan’s (Dark Kyubey) chill but twisted personality. So far they haven’t done anything to our anti-heroines but I do like the mystery.

    Hope you’ll love this series as much as I do.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Nick says:

    Amazing first 3 eps! This show is really fun to watch! Can’t wait for more!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. rinmiyurif7e632dd6a says:

    What a wonder, it seems that after a while, a yuri anime is finally airing, really yuri, not just in words and genre.
    We are in a period where most anime rarely or not even give us a kiss scene, but apparently this anime…. 🙂
    I will definitely watch it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. christianappel0104 says:

    Sayo/Magia Azure is best girl – for obvious reasons – and I ship her with Utena so hard and has the same hair color as her namesake in Bang Dream.

    Haruka/Magia Magenta is like the typical dumb but lovable Precure pink leader and she has also the same color.

    Uncensored as it´s best.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ArcaJ says:

    I like how the English title, “Gushing” over Magical Girls is a double entendre. Pretty bold, since the rest of the show is a single entendre.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. yurimylove says:

    haha i love this thing — ecchi anime done right! Sayo’s definitely a big “M”, no questions there 😀 That spanking scene in episode 1 is great, there’s not nearly enough fun spanking scenes like that in anime i tell you. Kiwi trying to slyly trick Utena into a love hotel was hilarious too.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. ineedyuri says:

    The question we should be asking.

    Is this Culture?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. This was a surprise hit for me tbh, as I initially checked it out due to curiosity. It turned out to be a really fun time and the cast are all very likable and charming in their own ways. I really love the dynamic between Utena and Kiwi, but I definitely appreciate Utena and Azure too. No doubt Azure is best girl of all. Finally, Dark Kyubey is a riot. I always get a great chuckle from them and their sarcastic humor. Really great stuff!

    Liked by 2 people

    • OG-Man says:

      I only heard of its ecchi power and left it at that. I was still excited to watch it because it’s Yuri. Like you it surprised me for similar reasons. I share your joy, excitement and fav. Pumped for more!

      Liked by 2 people

  9. Kotori_Sonoda says:

    Wow uh, this show was definitely, an experience, yes.
    Just have to make sure I have earphones on and lock the door when I watch this because I totally wasn’t expecting the level of stuff I was gonna get when I watched this.

    I just end up laughing at all the stuff Utena inflicts on the magical girls (especially Azure, who is getting kinkier as this goes on lol)
    They’re all fun characters to watch.

    Also right now, best tres magica is Sulfur! That’s a lotta sass in that yellow package.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. cirno9fan says:

    I really really enjoy it
    Kiwi’s my favorite so far
    I think Pink’ll be the most interesting Tres by the end
    I really want to learn more about the other org member…
    Vena is sus as can be, and I knew Vena was lying about the sob story the second it started being told XD But I think that’d actually make for an interesting twist in a Precure someday…

    Liked by 1 person

  11. chikorita157 says:

    As mentioned in my reviews, I’m presently surprised the show is not uncensored, but overall, the first three episodes were really enjoyable and it was interesting to see how Utena’s new kink will develop along with the rest of the girls.

    Kiwi’s date with Utena is enjoyable at the very least. Of course, I’m covering the show in my blog, but obviously have to watch it at home. Still, I wonder if my blog will survive with the lack of comments, which is frustrating and not having much confidence, but we’ll see.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. K says:

    I really enjoyed these episodes and I like the characters. I am wondering what kind of hidden depths Magenta has after seeing what Sulfur and Azure were made of (Sulfur being a dominator, Azure awakening to the joys of being dominated). Utena’s relationship with Kiwi and everyone else will be…interesting to say the least.

    That dark mascot’s sad backstory seemed like an interesting reason for why he stands against the Tres Magia. Too bad that was a big, fat, lie.

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Little Viktoria says:

    I first thought this was unwatchable (and when I tried reading the manga some time ago, unreadable), but I watched a little further and it turned out to be not just very watchable, but sexy and lovely, even gentle ^^ Can’t wait for more (and the manga is gorgeous)… And yay for real nudity! (Still waiting for Softenni levels of nudity ^^)

    Like

  14. Pingback: Gushing Over Magical Girls Impressions up to episode 10 (NSFW) | The Yuri Empire

Leave a comment