Yuri Quickie: Yuru Camp△ 2

Of all the sequel seasons I have watched recently, Yuru Camp 2 has to be the simplest to talk about, hence the Yuri Quickie instead of a G-View.

Speaking of G-Views, here is one of the first season HERE where I go into more detail on what to expect to it (and its sequel).

Put simply Yuru Camp 2 is more of the same stuff as Yuru Camp 1.

  • Beautiful vistas made better thanks to the excellent animation.
  • A chill cast with simple personalities.
  • Cute girls doing cute things before and while camping.
  • Learn some helpful camping tips. In S2 related to Winter camping in cold areas.
  • Mouth watering food.
  • Occasional PG sexiness (mostly in hot springs).
  • Solo camping and group camping arcs.
  • Simple character development such as experiencing and comparing the pros of camping solo and in groups along with small glimpses of the future.
  • Chill narrator and talking objects, some of which suffer humorous “deaths”.

And last but certainly not least Rin X Nadeshiko bliss. Plus this being the 2nd season it means their bond grew stronger than last time.

Like I said, more of the same. Readers who enjoyed the 1st season will enjoy the 2nd. Next up is the Yuru Camp movie.

About OG-Man

Yuri and Slice of Life are my anime passion.
This entry was posted in Yuri Quickie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Yuri Quickie: Yuru Camp△ 2

  1. Kotori_Sonoda says:

    In a time where a number of us are either stuck at home or can only move outside in a limited manner, seeing the girls relax in the great outdoors, enjoying each other’s company and taking in the beauty of nature was really feel good and relaxing.
    Thank you Yuru camp for keeping my spirits up during these trying times!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cirno9fan says:

    I feel like season 1 was more enjoyable…but I’ll at least say that it’s really making my desire to go camping this summer flare up. I think there was just too much solo screentime to keep me as invested. Still was enjoyable, but lacked that extra something that kept me always wanting to see the next yuru camp during the first season.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nick says:

    One of, if not the, best chill shows I’ve seen and S2 continued that exact same vibe through to the end. During a time in which hanging out with friends isn’t allowed, being able to watch these girls enjoy their time together was a real treat.

    Looking forward to the movie next year, I’m sure that will be just as amazing to watch too. I think it’s safe to say Yuru Camp S2 is my anime of the season. Just hit all the right points and then some.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. chikorita157 says:

    Not much to add since the second season has all the goodness of the first season and more. It’s nice to see more Rin and Nadeshiko moments. Also, nice to see Rin actually spend time with Sakura. Also, Aoi’s sister, Akari is fun character as well.

    Still, I wonder what they will focus on in the movie.

    Liked by 2 people

    • OG-Man says:

      Wonderful cast doing what they do best and our main duo’s bond grew stronger this season. What more could we ask for besides the obvious?

      My guess is either Rin’s first camping adventure they alluded to near the end or that will be part of it.

      Liked by 1 person

      • cirno9fan says:

        Rin’s first camping adventure was already shown…in the first episode I am pretty sure. That was the point of bringing it up at the end.

        Like

  5. yurimylove says:

    wonderful season, and happy to see Nadeshiko getting into solo camping and Rin getting more into group camping, so they both becoming familiar with their (future) waifu’s interests and activities.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. K says:

    Yup, it was more of the same goodness plus Rin and Nadeshiko especially getting more development. Watching these camping trips was delightful as always. Also, it was nice seeing more of Rin’s cool family.

    At this point, I think you can consider Rin, Ena and Akari unofficial members of the Outdoors Activities Club.

    Like

  7. I don’t think I can say much other than it was as wonderful as S1, plus a bit more. Rin and Nadeshko’s relationship gives me the warm fuzzies every time it’s focused on and the rest of the time I simply appreciate the chill atmosphere that the show offers. Sakura is wonderful too. So glad we got to see more of her this season.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Yuri Quickie: Yuru Camp△ Movie | The Yuri Empire

Leave a comment