Yuri Quickie: Ark The Animated Series Part 1

Unlike with anime, my knowledge of most Western media is slim. I had no idea the ARK video game would get an Americanime, let along was released in 2024 were it not for Mr Watch. That and my talking about it here reveals the main reason why it caught my attention as the only thing I know about the series is kson being a fan of it. I do not know if she still is.

ARK TV Logo

Like I said I know little about the series other than the main game being an open world 3rd person action-survival game with dinosaurs and other monsters. I had no idea it was a Western isekai about people who died being transported to this “Dinosaur Island” (Dunno its actual name) for unknown reasons.

Helena on Dinosaur IslandIn the show it is revealed early on that everyone reborn there come from different time periods such as the Roman Empire, warring period of ancient China and of course our heroine Helena Walker who came from present day.

T Rex about to chow downFrom there it goes exactly where one would expect, as in humans fighting alongside or against dinosaurs or bad people with aspirations of conquest or who follow the ever popular “survival of the fittest” mantra. And yes, it is very, very brutal. Like the recent Mortal Kombat Legends movies brutal. Definitely not for the faint of heart. It is a good thing Helena and her homies (those who survive anyway) are all likable and fun to watch grow and learn as they face one adversity after another. Big fan of Helena herself and someone else I will not spoil. I have a feeling you all know who it is. Also kudos to the cast of characters being multinational. Nice touch.

The post says Part 1 because as of this writing only the first 6 episodes are available. Supposedly it will be a 13 episode series so for now we wait until the other 7 come out, whenever that will be. Maybe it will be another stealth drop like the first 6 episodes.

Helena and VictoriaOh, right. Helena had a wife and she has a preference. That is all I will say.

Fingers crossed the wait for Part 2 will not be too long.

Ark: The Animated Series is available to watch on Paramount +

About OG-Man

Yuri and Slice of Life are my anime passion.
This entry was posted in Yuri Quickie and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment