Yuri Quickie: Bikini Warriors OVAs

Yup. It took me till 2019 to realize “There were more episodes of Bikini Warriors!?” What I discovered changed my initial opinion of the anime in unexpected ways.

Check out my review of the first 13 episodes HERE.

WARNING

1: If the yuri power in anime such as the Valkyrie Drive Mermaid and Queen’s Blade is not to the viewers’ liking then it is best to skip these OVAs.

2: Besides the steamy yuri there are unfortunately some fetishes I am not a fan of included so be aware of this before jumping in.

Bikini Warriors Poster

The OVAs did not change much. It is the same ecchi JRPG parody humor involving sexy girls getting themselves into naughty situations with lots of JRPG references and jokes thrown in.

Bikini Warriors Hunter X Valkyrie.jpg

My dream came true.

The best OVAs are 2 and 5, aka episodes 14 and 17.

  • Episode 14 The Hunter because it starred my favorite warriors, Hunter and Valkyrie. Let us just say we got a no holds barred look at their relationship. Oh yes indeed.
  • Episode 17 played with the trope of “Unbeatable Even Bosses” and “Victory/Defeat CGs” featuring the introduction of two enemy warriors. I will leave the meaning of those words to readers’ imagination.

The other OVAs have their pros and cons but to me the good outweighs the bad. Again these OVAs are mainly for viewers who are okay with no holds barred ecchi yuri. Should the content be upsetting…

Don’t say I didn’t warn you“.

About OG-Man

Yuri and Slice of Life are my anime passion.
This entry was posted in Yuri Quickie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yuri Quickie: Bikini Warriors OVAs

  1. LuzeP says:

    The OVAs gave the show a boost, yes. I liked the original anime. It’s a fun ecchi show with lots of fan service. But Hunter and Valkyrie being a real couple and so gay with each other made the show a lot better. And the new characters are fun too. So yeah, it’s not for everyone, but if you like ecchi yuri and not think too much about it, might give this one a go.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. yurimylove says:

    I learned today that the only thing stronger than bikini armor, is “invisible bikini armor”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment